通过U盘打印

新功能公告

在最新的触摸屏程序(V2.5034)中,我们发布了新功能“从USB记忆棒打印”。 用户可以将一个Tiertime TSK文件保存在U盘驱动器上,将驱动器带到任何兼容的Tiertime 3D打印机,直接打印TSK文件,而无需在任何设备上使用UP Studio。

什么是TSK文件?

TSK文件是包含与准备打印的3D模型相关的所有信息的数据文件,包括打印配置文件,与打印作业相关的参数,层厚度,支持设置等; 打印机配置文件,与打印机相关的参数,喷嘴直径,灯丝类型等; 和切片的3D模型数据。 你可以找到 TSK的详细解释 在我们的官方提示和技巧部分 Tiertime网站.

如何使用U盘打印?

此功能在触摸屏上运行。 Tiertime最新的带有增强型触摸屏的打印机支持此功能,这意味着只有UP mini 2 ES,UP300和X5支持此功能。 下图显示了此功能的USB端口位置。

UP mini 2 ES

UP300

X5

用户需要准备USB记忆棒,并将其格式化为FAT32。 跟着 指令,在USB记忆棒中创建并保存TSK文件。

将文件保存在USB记忆棒上后,用户可以按照以下步骤打印TSK文件:

  1. 插入USB驱动器。
  2. 在触摸屏上,从主菜单开始,转到 打印,点击 USB驱动器,然后找到目标TSK文件。
  3. 单击TSK名称。 它将显示TSK文件的详细信息。
  4. 单击“打印”按钮启动打印机并开始打印。
分享此文章 :

相关文章

通过U盘打印

30 日08月2018年

Print from a USB Stick

New Feature Announcement

In the latest Touch Screen Program (V2.5034), we released the new feature “Print from a USB Stick”. User can save a Tiertime TSK file on a USB stick drive, take the drive to any compatible Tiertime 3D printer, and print the TSK file directly without the need of using UP Studio on any devices.

What is a TSK file?

A TSK file is a data file containing all the information related to a ready-to-print 3D model, including Print Profile, parameters related to the print job, layer thickness, support settings, and etc.; Printer Profile, parameters related to the printer, nozzle diameter, filament type, and etc.; and the sliced 3D model data. You can find the detail explanation for TSK in our Tips and Tricks section in our official Tiertime website.

How does “Print from a USB stick” works?

This feature runs on the Touch Screen. The Tiertime’s latest printers with enhanced Touch Screen support this feature, which means only UP mini 2 ES, UP300, and X5 have this feature supported. The following pictures show the position of USB port for this feature.

UP mini 2 ES

UP300

X5

Users need to prepare a USB stick, and formatted it as FAT32. Follow the instruction, create and save a TSK file in the USB stick.

Once the file is saved on the USB stick, users can take the following steps to print the TSK file:

  1. Plug in the USB drive.
  2. On the touchscreen, starting from the main menu, go to Print, Click USB Drive, and then find the target TSK file.
  3. Click on the TSK name. It will show the detail information of the TSK file.
  4. Click Print button to initiate the printer and start printing.
Share This Article :

Related Posts