Tinkercad is back!!!!

Talk about anything.
Post Reply
User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by JuliaDee » Sat May 18, 2013 8:06 pm

Great news!

http://blog.tinkercad.com/2013/05/18/au ... mment-2992

Now I can stop looking for another CAD program :)

julia

User avatar
Lawrence
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 12:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by Lawrence » Sun May 19, 2013 12:37 am

Hi
Great news!

http://blog.tinkercad.com/2013/05/18/au ... mment-2992

Now I can stop looking for another CAD program :)

julia

Who is a happy Upper! Julia, i think.

ktronik
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:52 am

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by ktronik » Sun May 19, 2013 4:50 am

Was doing as much as I could as quick as I could, before it ended!...happy now!! its by far the easiest to use, for newbys like me...;)

thanks Autodesk! now made it better!

ktronik
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:52 am

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by ktronik » Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:00 pm

looks like tinkercad has had an update...you can now edit the grid, and if you double click on a 'grouped STL' it goes a different colour and you can move parts of that group, without having to ungroup them first, when you un-click its still grouped...not too sure what I would use this for yet, any ideas?? Julia?? :)

User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by JuliaDee » Sun Jul 21, 2013 5:03 pm

ktronik wrote:looks like tinkercad has had an update...you can now edit the grid, and if you double click on a 'grouped STL' it goes a different colour and you can move parts of that group, without having to ungroup them first, when you un-click its still grouped...not too sure what I would use this for yet, any ideas?? Julia?? :)
I looked briefly at the "edit grid" feature and don't think I have any need for it since the Tinkercad dimensions always print correctly on the Up using the default grid.

I didn't know about the "Grouped STL" feature, though, that sounds really interesting, thanks!

julia

mb20music
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:35 am
Location: USA

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by mb20music » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:32 am

What happened to the mm or inches selector? anyone know?

User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by JuliaDee » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:35 am

mb20music wrote:What happened to the mm or inches selector? anyone know?
It's in the "Edit Grid" dialog.

mb20music
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:35 am
Location: USA

Re: Tinkercad is back!!!!

Post by mb20music » Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:01 pm

JuliaDee wrote:
mb20music wrote:What happened to the mm or inches selector? anyone know?
It's in the "Edit Grid" dialog.
Duh, I didn't even think to click there...

I like it better the way it was before.

Post Reply