I Love This Group

Talk about anything.
JuliaDee

I Love This Group

Post by JuliaDee » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:08 am

I've participated in many user forums on many topics and I must say, this group of users is among the nicest anywhere! We have members from just about every corner of the globe; I'd love to see one of those "push-pin" maps showing where we are.

Of course, the core element is the fact that we are all using a great product, so credit is due to pp3dp!

Just feelin' the love tonight :)

julia

Brandom

Re: I Love This Group

Post by Brandom » Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:08 am

As I said the other day I am new in this world, and I am checking several forums and this seems to be the best one! :D

FallGuy

Post by FallGuy » Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:44 pm

Julia,

We do (or at least did) have a map showing where are the initial users were!

https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF& ... a432aa9e69

It was set-up by one of the very early Up! owners TeamTeamUSA! out of LA. Quite a few of the very first buyers "put their pins" in on that map. Haven't heard or seen TeamTeam lately on the boards, hope he is still printing, as well as some of the early adopters who did some excellent work with those first generation machines. "Whystler" and his gnomes, "Linkerincarnate", "odiegel" who helped write/rewrite/improve the first user manual, etc.

Maybe everyone could update the map once more and show how things have grown and spread.

PS I also love looking at your projects! Your attention to detail is amazing. I am currently awaiting some parts to try and assemble your temperature control mod. I am finally going to go ahead and "hack" my early generation one machines! Keep up the good work.
Thanks,

FallGuy

josejuako

Post by josejuako » Fri Oct 25, 2013 4:21 pm

I love Julia is a big friend and best engineer . Take good photos and is very technique in search parts .
Thanks Julia I learn a lot of thinks .

Jose

JuliaDee

Post by JuliaDee » Fri Oct 25, 2013 5:06 pm

FallGuy wrote:Julia,