Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Talk about anything.
Post Reply
Harmen
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 11:27 am
Location: The netherlands

Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Post by Harmen » Sat Aug 24, 2013 11:48 am

Hi there,

As the title says I am busy with calibrating the nozlle height.
For me position 123.00 is about 0,2 mm from the platform.
So i pushed the "Set Nozzle Height"button.
But than i get the next popup screen saying: ''Set nozzle height to 123.00''
If you push yes or no it both times disapears and nothing

I run UP! Version:2.0 on windows 7 and opend the UP! program as admin.

What do i do wrong :roll:
A1.png
A1.png (32.92 KiB) Viewed 4566 times
A2.png
A2.png (19.61 KiB) Viewed 4566 times

mb20music
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:35 am
Location: USA

Re: Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Post by mb20music » Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:00 pm

If I am understanding you correctly, that is what it does, you just click "YES" and then the dialog box goes away and the nozzle height should be set. The platform table doesn't move because its current
position is already at 123.00 according to the screenshot you posted.

User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

Re: Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Post by JuliaDee » Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:05 pm

That is normal behavior. Clicking "Set Nozzle Height" doesn't move the platform, it just assigns the current value of the platform height to the initial height parameter. The next time you click "Print", the height that you assigned should appear in the Height field (always a good idea to double-check that before clicking OK to print).

Harmen
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 11:27 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Post by Harmen » Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:13 pm

Sorry for the late response, but thanks for your reply's and advice:)

If i push set nozzle height than you should get the setup for fine nozzle height adjustment, just like in the manual.
The platform should move about a few tenth milimetres down and than the printer prints a stroke to confirm or set the right nozzle hight.
The point is that i don't get that message :O

But, i installed version 1.14 and that version works fine:D
Maybe if i reinstall version 2.0 it will work too:O

User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

Re: Calibrating the Nozzle Height

Post by JuliaDee » Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:48 pm

Harmen wrote:Sorry for the late response, but thanks for your reply's and advice:)

If i push set nozzle height than you should get the setup for fine nozzle height adjustment, just like in the manual.
The platform should move about a few tenth milimetres down and than the printer prints a stroke to confirm or set the right nozzle hight.
No. The software was changed; the "fine nozzle height adjustment" (it was actually just a test run of the setting, not a fine adjustment if I remember correctly) was removed from the software. In 2.0, when you push "Set Nozzle Height", nothing visible happens on-screen. There is no confirmation, no further dialog, and the platform does not move. All that happens is the height that you entered in the box is assigned to the starting height parameter for printing.
Harmen wrote: The point is that i don't get that message :O
But, i installed version 1.14 and that version works fine:D
Maybe if i reinstall version 2.0 it will work too:O
You don't get the message because 2.0 doesn't have the message. 2.0 works differently than 1.14. Your software is working correctly as far as I can tell.

Post Reply