300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Share your experience with UP300!
Post Reply
Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:03 am

Hello,

as I have updated to 300_1.4.7_update, the touchscreen is not reacting anymore, it shows the symbols only.

I need some support.

Jogy

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:50 pm

File a ticket with support. The support team doesn't appear to frequent the forums so I doubt they'll have seen your request.

Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Wed Mar 27, 2019 7:48 am

Hello,
yes that is what I did first, the responding time of the support is really weak. Here I’m really disappointed especially for that high price product.

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:22 am

They sometimes take days to respond, other times as quick as an hour or two.

Have you tried putting the older firmware version back onto it? I have a copy of the 1.3.22 firmware attached in case you would like to go back. I still had it saved and see it isn't available for download on the download page. You'll need to unzip the file before put it on the USB stick.

You'll also need to go back to the older version of UPStudio if you want to go back a version on the firmware: https://www.tiertime.com/downloads/software-archive/

You'll need UPStudio Version 2.5.12.459 which is the latest version that was compatible with 1.3.22 firmware.
Attachments
up300_1.3.22_update.tt.zip
(1.52 MiB) Downloaded 33 times

Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:00 am

Hello and thx‘s The problem is that I can not start the update process anymore. As I need the touchscreen to select the firmware and start it. And as the touchscreen not acting anymore...... you see it is difficult.

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Thu Mar 28, 2019 6:11 pm

:cry: oof.

Yes that is a problem.

I won't be updating my printer at the risk of the same thing happening. You didn't interrupt the update process while it was updating or something unusual like that?

Honestly I'd file a ticket with the vendor who sold the printer to you. I've found that they are more helpful.
Let us know how you get on :)

Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:50 am

I went thru the standard updating process, I got the message that the update was successful, please turn off and turn on the printer.
than the sh... starts.

I'm in contact with the support, china. I will report when it is done.

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:17 pm

Let us know how you get on. Good luck!!

Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Tue Apr 02, 2019 1:15 pm

Today I received a new touchscreen, amazing how fast that went from China. 👍

It will continue..... when I have replaced it.

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:51 pm

Cool. Hopefully that sorts it out! Good to see that they're on the ball and sent out a new unit so quickly. Let us know how it goes :)

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by JothamB » Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:36 am

See screenshot attached. I guess the good news is they reverted. As a computer science student learning about version control, standardized software testing and the processes that go into vetting software I have to ask how this could have happened in the first place. What a joke.

Thank goodnessI didn't decided to upgrade while I had many parts to print on a deadline.
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (127.02 KiB) Viewed 1977 times

Jogy
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by Jogy » Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:31 am

Hello yes I have seen it.

So I can say the printer is working again.
The service was fast and excellent.

I have replaced the touchscreen by my self, updating
to 1.4.6.
E24A9829-C3A8-419D-B4C7-DC2C6E34C4A4.jpeg
E24A9829-C3A8-419D-B4C7-DC2C6E34C4A4.jpeg (153.65 KiB) Viewed 1948 times

Now it works again. I also will not go to 1.4.7 again.

The support has asked for the old touchscreen to analyze.
Perhaps we will know soon something more.

67690431-1A43-44C2-ABAD-F7EEBF2C3E3C.jpeg
67690431-1A43-44C2-ABAD-F7EEBF2C3E3C.jpeg (187.63 KiB) Viewed 1970 times

:!: :!: :!:
When you have the issue I had, there is no way to downgrade again, because you need the touchscreen to activate the
this function by touch. Paradox :shock:
:!: :!: :!:



Jogy

cj7hawk
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 7:52 am

Re: 300_1.4.7_update no Touchscreen function anymore

Post by cj7hawk » Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:05 am

I seem to have 1.4.7 update OK. No problems that I can tell. What should those who don't experience problems with 1.4.7 do? I first updated from shipped to 1.3.22, then to 1.4.5 and finally 1.4.7

Post Reply