UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Support for UP Software. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
JuanCR
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:31 am
Contact:

UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by JuanCR » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:11 am

Hi everybody.
You should see new software update with new features:
Attachments
1.JPG
1.JPG (25.79 KiB) Viewed 13143 times

Blutgeist
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by Blutgeist » Thu Jan 05, 2017 12:11 pm

Yes. The new Version of the Windows Software, is a good way in the right direction. I like it. 8-)

But if i print without raft. The first layer is very wavy. Is this right?
IMG_4673.jpg
IMG_4673.jpg (1.77 MiB) Viewed 13140 times

JuanCR
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by JuanCR » Thu Jan 05, 2017 2:47 pm

I didn't test it at all...

JuanCR
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by JuanCR » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:30 pm

Would be nice be able to create more than 7 filament profiles.
Each filament brand has its own extruding temps even for the same material (ABS, Nylon, PLA...)

kerstman
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 4:55 pm
Location: Bucharest

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by kerstman » Thu Jan 05, 2017 6:59 pm

Raft removal is awesome :)

User avatar
3DWP
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by 3DWP » Sat Jan 07, 2017 6:38 pm

I think raft removal has indeed improved, I noticed these things that can also be improved:

- overlap of outer layer and infill, you can see that the bottom layer/underside has some room so more overlap would look better
- calibration screen to calibrate the dimensions of the prints, Up software had this to minimize any offsets - I would very much like to see this back in Up Studio
- Right now all my models are printed about 1 percent too small in X and Y direction. A cube of 20 mm is about 19.8 by 19.8 mm and 20.2 mm high. Models I printed with Up software and not Up Studio had no issues like this and now some parts don't fit because of the offset. I could scale this but a software fix and the ability to calibrate your prints in the software would be great!

tel
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:35 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by tel » Sun Jan 08, 2017 11:22 am

The raft removal along with support removal has improved markedly. Is the wheel here to stay? Previously Jason had mentioned that it would be disappearing but there have been a number of updates since and its still there?
Additional infill options are nice, but how about the ability to just pick an infill % and style ourselves. You could have a few predetermined that you could just click on (ie the current ones) and then below that allow us to overwrite that with a keyed in % and a pull down for the type of infill (eg honeycomb)

JuanCR
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by JuanCR » Sun Jan 08, 2017 11:58 am

Has anybody noticed if filament calculation is right?
Yesterday I weighted a used spool and in theory I had enough filament for printing a piece regarding Up Studio calculation of material (say needed 120g Up Studio and 140g real weighted filament, a >8h printing) but when I arrived the print was over at least for 1h, so had to begin again...

JuanCR
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by JuanCR » Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:47 pm

When I create a customized material profile, I cannot reach the bed temp I set, say 90ºC, I cannot get more than 54º.

kerstman
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 4:55 pm
Location: Bucharest

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by kerstman » Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:28 pm

Is it me or the retraction was modified as well with this update? I started getting stringing in my prints.

LE: The "No support" option seems changed as well. If i select it now, not i don't get any support anymore, not even on the parts i was getting support before (>45 angle) while the option was still checked.

An idea maybe...can we get some sort of info on what exactly changes instead of having to discover these by ourselves at the cost of filament and time lost?

User avatar
wackojacko
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:46 am
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by wackojacko » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:04 pm

I see this version allows you to pause at certain heights now - thanks Tiertime! :D
Bruce
http://www.3DPrintingSystems.com

Need help with your printer, check out our Youtube channel.
https://www.youtube.com/user/3dprinting ... /playlists

User avatar
3DWP
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by 3DWP » Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:16 pm

Couldn't find this sorry, how can that be set? And do you have more info about the new features? A list would be nice indeed :D
wackojacko wrote:I see this version allows you to pause at certain heights now - thanks Tiertime! :D

tel
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:35 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by tel » Thu Jan 19, 2017 2:47 am

wackojacko wrote:I see this version allows you to pause at certain heights now - thanks Tiertime! :D
Bruce
I think I must be going blind!! Where is this feature. I've looked everywhere (obviously not as I cant find it!) but cant see it.
Terry

User avatar
Tiertime_Betty
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:17 am

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by Tiertime_Betty » Thu Jan 19, 2017 6:55 am

tegregg wrote:
wackojacko wrote:I see this version allows you to pause at certain heights now - thanks Tiertime! :D
Bruce
I think I must be going blind!! Where is this feature. I've looked everywhere (obviously not as I cant find it!) but cant see it.
Terry
Please click "Advanced printing", and in that page ,you can set the print parameters(including pause at certain heights and print buffer)
图片1.png
图片1.png (31.67 KiB) Viewed 12887 times

tel
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:35 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by tel » Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:18 pm

Thanks. Would never had of found it there!

ricks01
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: UP Studio For Windows x64 Version:1.5.0.3 Beta

Post by ricks01 » Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:51 pm

tegregg wrote:Thanks. Would never had of found it there!
I discovered that after only 10 minutes of playing with the software LOL

Post Reply