Installed UP BOX CPU upgrade, no network option in UP Studio

Share your experience with UP BOX and UP BOX+
Post Reply
iPeel
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:32 am

Installed UP BOX CPU upgrade, no network option in UP Studio

Post by iPeel » Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:16 pm

Hi,

I have installed the CPU upgrade into my UP Box and tried to follow the instructions in the Wi-Fi Upgrade guide, but after starting UP Studio on the Mac and bringing up the Printer Details in the Settings page, I do not have the Network option. The printer Type says "UP BOX+" but there is not a Network field, I only see Name, Type, SN and Version.

The version of UP Studio is Version 1.4.0 (119).


Neil.

User avatar
Tiertime-Jason
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 4:31 am

Re: Installed UP BOX CPU upgrade, no network option in UP Studio

Post by Tiertime-Jason » Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:46 am

Hello,

WiFi Setting is not supported in Mac Version now, will be supported in the up coming version which will be released very soon.
However the current Mac version did support wifi communication, so you need to find a windows device to setup the wifi then you can switch back to Mac for normal use.

sorry about the inconvenience.

iPeel
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:32 am

Re: Installed UP BOX CPU upgrade, no network option in UP Studio

Post by iPeel » Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:24 pm

Hi,

Thanks, the instructions actually state the OSX version which confused me. I've installed UP Studio on a PC and got it working now and the OSX version can connect over Wi-Fi.


Neil.

Post Reply