Filament sensor

Support for UP BOX and UP BOX+. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
lichtfaenger
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:15 am

Filament sensor

Post by lichtfaenger » Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:20 am

I got a new sensor - to place it i got a instruction. But is there a trick to remove the right side? . i took the 4 screwn off - but how must i remove the side?
Greetings from Germany
Paul

effgee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 6:46 am

Re: Filament sensor

Post by effgee » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:24 am

My filament sensor is jammed (can't feed new filament through), and I'm looking for instructions on accessing it to clear it.
The UP Box+ was certainly not designed with service in mind ! So many inaccessible screw heads, screws fitted from the'wrong' direction for access.
How can I remove the RHS cosmetic panel ?
Preferably without losing my half-finished print.

effgee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 6:46 am

Re: Filament sensor

Post by effgee » Fri Sep 18, 2020 5:17 am

OK, I bit the bullet and drilled holes in the side to access the filament sensor mounting screws.
Found a small piece of filament was the thing stopping me feeding new filament either way.
I also found I'd broken the roller lever off the microswitch :(

Can anyone advise the part number or specs for the microswitch ?

Post Reply