Axis calibration

How print better models
Locked
jmgiacalone
Posts:26
Joined:Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:24 am
Axis calibration

Post by jmgiacalone » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:11 pm

I have followed the calibration instructions published on the website blog, http://www.pp3dp.com/index.php?option=c ... &Itemid=55, and entered the calibration values for X1 X2 Z and H as measured, and I got some good prints.

That was until I started playing around with levelling the build platform. I then found that parts printed were no longer square in the Z axis. So I decided to recalibrate the printer.

I expected the Calibrate screen to have stored the values from my previous calibration, but instead the default values are displayed each time I enter the Calibrate screen. I did read in another post on this forum that the axis calibration values are stored in the software (v1.08), but I cannot find any information regarding how to re-calibrate the printer. I did notice a Reset button in the Calibrate screen, but I have not pressed this as I do not know the effect it will have.

So I have 2 questions if anyone can help:

1. What does the Reset button on the Calibrate screen do?

2. What is the correct procedure for re-calibrating the printer?

Thanks,
jmg.
jmgiacalone
www.emakershop.com

-soapy-
Posts:315
Joined:Sat Sep 11, 2010 8:24 pm

Re: Axis calibration

Post by -soapy- » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:44 pm

I'm about to go and do this (if the big model printing isn't working properly)

I think you simply overwrite the values in the boxes, and it sends them to the printer.

TTT험ทดสอบ
Posts:135
Joined:Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:28 pm

Re: Axis calibration

Post by TTT험ทดสอบ » Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:42 am

1. What does the Reset button on the Calibrate screen do?
The Reset button clear all calibrate parameters, and your model will be printed withour any calibrate.
2. What is the correct procedure for re-calibrating the printer?
1. Reset calibrate( in question 1).
2. Print the calibrate model.
3. Measure 4(only X1,X2,Z are need, the H is 40 if the model are not scaled).
4. Input the X1,X2,Z,H in calibrate dialog box.

darkhouse

jmgiacalone
Posts:26
Joined:Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Axis calibration

Post by jmgiacalone » Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:39 am

Hello Darkhouse,

Thank you for the instructions, which I have followed and now my prints are perfect!
jmgiacalone
www.emakershop.com

Locked