G-Code transcoder part 2

Post improvements made for UP, and share ideas.
Post Reply
mr_x
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:21 pm

G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by mr_x » Mon Feb 22, 2016 8:41 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I proudly present my first completely liberated print with my UP mini:

http://stohn.de/3d/index.php/2016/02/22 ... der-part2/

Sliced with Simplify 3D: 0.2 layer height, no infill, 2 perimeter, raft
Transcoded to UP machine code and executed

Next step: Calibration und tuning... (stay tuned) :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:arrow: Part 3: https://www.up3d.com/dami/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=55250
Last edited by mr_x on Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Matchpoint
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:50 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by Matchpoint » Mon Feb 22, 2016 8:56 pm

That is amazing. Please get paid for this some way or another.

pilo
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:10 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by pilo » Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 pm

Great mr_x - this would open a bunch of new possibilities for us. Please keep us posted.
Regards
Michal

coredump
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:07 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by coredump » Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:14 pm

Awesome work!

User avatar
tridament
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:38 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by tridament » Wed Mar 09, 2016 1:54 pm

do you think it will be able to modify it on up plus 2 also?

mr_x
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:21 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by mr_x » Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:26 pm

Since UP! software treats all printer same, this should also work for any other UP printer (even the latest ones).

It just might need some adjustments (steps/mm, max speed, max acceleration, ...).

Maik

abear
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 12:50 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by abear » Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:37 am

Sorry, no worky on UPBox!
I have logged my test results in the GitHub project
https://github.com/MaikStohn/UP3D/issues/13

If there is anyway I can help, please let me know?

jfmateos
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:55 am

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by jfmateos » Mon Apr 18, 2016 5:41 am

Nice work mr_x
May I ask which software do you use to slice the models.

Kind regards from Spain.

mr_x
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:21 pm

Re: G-Code transcoder part 2

Post by mr_x » Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:01 pm

Hello,

detailed explanation and discussion is ongoing in part3 of this post:

https://www.up3d.com/dami/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=55250

Maik

Post Reply