Page 1 of 2

UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:28 am
by TTT험ทดสอบ
download: http://pp3dp.com/index.php?option=com_c ... &Itemid=61

What's new in 1.16 and Mac 1.3 :

1. Automatic Unit Conversion. The loaded models are automatically enlarged 25.4 times if the sum of XYZ size is less than 15.
2. Repeat print the last model. The function is in "Tool" menu.
3. Quick view switch. The T/B/R/L/F/K/A keys represent Top/Bottom/Right/Left/Front/Back/Fit view. CTRL+T/B/R/L/F/K/A in Mac OS.

Update in 1.16 and mac 1.3:

1. Vertical calibrate in Mac.
2. Print button on the toolbar in Mac.
3. Fix the bug that the raft added with "No raft" option when verify the model size.
4. Simplified Chinese language is supported in windows version.
5. More ways to control view in windows version, move mouse with left button or ctrl + direction to rotate view, and move mouse with right button or direction key to move view.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:53 pm
by ata0921
For a future update, could we possibly get a few other temp settings for ABS and PLA. ABS 270 or 230C and PLA 200 or 185C? Or maybe even let us change the temp ourselves? :D

Whatever happened to getting official PP3DP PLA?

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:16 pm
by Madox
Does reprint last model avoid slicing and sending from the computer again?

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 11:31 pm
by ata0921
Just started printing with the Mac 1.3 version and noticed somethings when it was printing.

1. It did the first layer of support and then did the pre-print extrusion lead in routine, as opposed to the other way around.
2. The first layer speed is not slowed down like it was before either.

Anyone else notice this?

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:02 pm
by TTT험ทดสอบ
Madox wrote:Does reprint last model avoid slicing and sending from the computer again?
Yes.

darkhouse.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:29 pm
by TTT험ทดสอบ
ata0921 wrote:Just started printing with the Mac 1.3 version and noticed somethings when it was printing.

1. It did the first layer of support and then did the pre-print extrusion lead in routine, as opposed to the other way around.
2. The first layer speed is not slowed down like it was before either.

Anyone else notice this?
The reason is "No raft" option. uncheck it.

darkhouse

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:03 pm
by ata0921
darkhouse wrote:
ata0921 wrote:Just started printing with the Mac 1.3 version and noticed somethings when it was printing.

1. It did the first layer of support and then did the pre-print extrusion lead in routine, as opposed to the other way around.
2. The first layer speed is not slowed down like it was before either.

Anyone else notice this?
The reason is "No raft" option. uncheck it.

darkhouse
But that's the point, I don't want to print with a raft.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:15 am
by pleppik
darkhouse wrote:download: http://pp3dp.com/index.php?option=com_c ... &Itemid=61

What's new in 1.16 and Mac 1.3 :
Mac version 1.3 won't run for me--I'm running MacOS 10.6.8 ("Snow Leopard") on a MacBook Air. I get the error, "You can't open the application UPV1.3.app because it may be damaged or incomplete."

1.2 runs fine.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:11 am
by TTT험ทดสอบ
pleppik wrote:
darkhouse wrote:download: http://pp3dp.com/index.php?option=com_c ... &Itemid=61

What's new in 1.16 and Mac 1.3 :
Mac version 1.3 won't run for me--I'm running MacOS 10.6.8 ("Snow Leopard") on a MacBook Air. I get the error, "You can't open the application UPV1.3.app because it may be damaged or incomplete."

1.2 runs fine.
We test it on OSX 10.7.3. :(. I will find a older OS to try.

darkhouse

The Base SDK is 10.7, and we will withdraw to 10.6.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:41 am
by pleppik
darkhouse wrote:
pleppik wrote:
darkhouse wrote:download: http://pp3dp.com/index.php?option=com_c ... &Itemid=61

What's new in 1.16 and Mac 1.3 :
Mac version 1.3 won't run for me--I'm running MacOS 10.6.8 ("Snow Leopard") on a MacBook Air. I get the error, "You can't open the application UPV1.3.app because it may be damaged or incomplete."

1.2 runs fine.
We test it on OSX 10.7.3. :(. I will find a older OS to try.

darkhouse

The Base SDK is 10.7, and we will withdraw to 10.6.
I got it to work--For some reason my Mac thought the Up 1.3 folder was the application package. I opened the package contents and found the application itself inside.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:53 am
by TTT험ทดสอบ
pleppik wrote: I got it to work--For some reason my Mac thought the Up 1.3 folder was the application package. I opened the package contents and found the application itself inside.
Good news :) .

darkhouse

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:35 am
by freespace
It is a bad idea to name the zip file blah.app.zip, since when unzipped it becomes blah.app, which OS X then thinks is an application.

It is great to see improvements, esp the 3D print button in the toolbar! That said, font and colour items are still in the toolbar - shouldn't it be really easy to remove them? They are complete useless to the application.

Haven't tried printing with it yet, will report tomorrow!

Many many thanks for the update :D

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:59 pm
by pleppik
Having problems with the Mac version forgetting its calibration settings. I'm not sure what's causing this yet, but I regularly find that all the values are reset.

My printer has a pretty noticeable slant if not calibrated (about 2 degrees), so this is annoying. Not as annoying as not having calibration at all, but still a nuisance.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:18 pm
by CarryTheWhat
Simple feature request -- one especially useful option (unsolid model) often fixes (or rather ignores) problems with models, including some that I print with regularity. However, about half the time i forget to check 'unsolid' -- and as far as I can tell, for models without problems 'unsolid' does not seem to affect them.

So my question is either (1) why not just have everything processed as 'unsolid', and if not, (2) in some future release, can you have the toggle for unsolid remain checked or unchecked like 'stable support'? As it's currently implemented, if you 'print preview' with unsolid checked, you have to check it again when you print (every time the dialog opens, you have to check it) -- would just save me the occasional frustration :)

Thanks!

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:41 pm
by Marcus
YES! Seconded!
I hate checking the print 'unsolid' model all the time!

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:12 pm
by Marcus
I like the new version, and the changes in the last updates. It has to remember the print-unsolid checkbox state though and for laptop use zoom-in/out would via keyboard or key-mouse combo would be really, really great. Otherwise great work on the shortcuts! Thank you!

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:06 am
by LT1Pat
For version 17 can you add an option to slow down the initial raft speed? The extruder is pushing a lot more plastic during this time and the hot end can't keep up. If the extruder doesn't jam up during the raft printing the rest of the print is fine.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 2:46 am
by benglish
Yay for updates! Keep 'em coming!

In the next update would you please allow supports to be disable completely?

Thanks!

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:53 pm
by kikems
I want a new usefull and easy feature:

A check box in printing dialog, with option to auto preheat platform before printing during 15 mins.

Now you need 2 steps
1- preheat printer platform 15min and
2- after 15 min you need yo go to initialize printing

A check box in printing dialog to auto preheat platform during 15 min and after that time auto initialize printing job.

Re: UP software V1.16 and Mac V1.3

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:48 am
by eyUP
A check box in printing dialog, with option to auto preheat platform before printing during 15 mins
+1 for that - by the time I get round to printing after turning on the preheat, it has gone cold again.
It'd be good if the nozzle started heating after say, 13 minutes so it's all ready to go after 15 minutes.
You could just have a "Print" button and a "Preheat + Print" button