Page 1 of 1

nozzle size

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 6:02 pm
by arhi
I tried latest windows x64, latest windows beta x64 (older then latest stable ?!?!), I tried latest OSX/MACOS upstudio .. none of them allow me to change nozzle from 0.4mm to something else (0.2mm)... this is weird since I have original 0.2mm TT nozzle mounted to the original TT extruder on the original TT mini2 machine so why the hack I can't set nozzle size to anything other then 0.4mm ?!

Re: nozzle size

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 7:11 pm
by bjorn
No official support for anything but 0.4mm for the Up Mini 2. Cannot create custom material profile with other nozzle sizes either.

Re: nozzle size

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 7:51 pm
by arhi
:( wtf r they selling them :(

Re: nozzle size

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 7:57 pm
by bjorn
Same nozzles for all Tiertime products, but only 0.4mm is listed for spare parts for the Up Mini 2. No idea why.

Re: nozzle size

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 2:55 pm
by bjorn
(If you get the external g-code thing to work you should be able to slice for any layer height and nozzle size. There is one thread here that deals with making cura work with the backwards coordinate system TT use, and their "official" documentation shows how to set up Simplify3d)

Re: nozzle size

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 1:53 am
by arhi
I have other printers for that, upplus2 converted to smoothieware and few others ... this mini2 I wanted to use with upstudio (if not else then to print few spare parts that are in up3 format :D ) ... I just wanted to use it with .2 nozzle but who cares, .4 will have to do