UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Support for UP Software. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
Fanshtorm
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:55 am

UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by Fanshtorm » Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:03 am

At first in this version size of the raft has been reduced. This is not good. It would be good if it could be adjustable.
And the second: Preview mode has became only "light mode" and I badly see layers. Can you please roll back old preview mode, please!? :cry:

Owen Sparks aka Marksman
Posts: 610
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:56 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by Owen Sparks aka Marksman » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:44 pm

Yeah, I was wondering what went wrong there.
Owen S.

User avatar
3DWP
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by 3DWP » Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:06 pm

There's not much reply from Tiertime lately. I have a whole thread about the latest Up Studio versions and bugs but no answer whatsoever.

I will skip this version and keep to my version that prints relatively well.

For instance, I see the random start points is mentioned - in the previous beta that caused holes everywhere. Is that fixed?

Then my profiles went missing so I had to go back again to the last stable version..

cj7hawk
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 7:52 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by cj7hawk » Sat Mar 23, 2019 2:58 am

Are the Up Studio bugs the same across all platforms (eg, the UP Box, Mini and UP300? )

Eg, is this bug with the latest firmware affecting people other than users of the UP300?

Image

Thanks
David

JothamB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by JothamB » Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:35 am

Yep. I'm having the same issues here.

It would be even better if they just add GCODE support. I'll be able to bypass all the issues with infill, bugs, raft sizes etc and just use the tried and true Simplify3D software which lets me customize every aspect of it all.

I had a ticket open for adding gcode. I bumped the ticket every day asking to get some progress, consideration, an ETA, telling them it'll be good for sales in the hopes of getting them to understand that yes, I really want it, no I'm not the only one asking for this and yes it'll benefit you and your community.

They said they'll add it in the next release and are working on it now! :D :D :D :D

User avatar
3DWP
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by 3DWP » Sun Mar 24, 2019 7:13 pm

I just saw they are working with a third party CPU solution, TinyFab for the Cetus. The Cetus is a relatively cheap but good model printer that does support gcode.

We as users were promised gcode a few times but then the momentum and promises stopped, I have an Up Box and was told my ''firmware version is too low'' which I find ridiculous. They make the firmware themselves, maybe there is another reason they don't really want me to use gcode..

Then the new printers were announced to support gcode, how is that going?

Anyway, didn't mean to hijack this thread but indeed I wouldn't have all these issues with Up Studio having all kinds of bugs every time when I would be able to use Simplify3D/gcode.

dar303
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:13 pm

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by dar303 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:16 pm

Ah shit, I should have kept to my rule to never upgrade when stuff works!

After installing the lastest update I can't directly transfer the files from Fusion 360 to Up studio.
Win7 64 bit and all Tiertime software up to date, Cetus mk3 printer.

dar303
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:13 pm

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by dar303 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:20 pm

Hi,

Upgraded to latest version and all of a sudden I can't automatically transfer models from Fusion 360 to Up studio.
Win7 64 bit, Cetus mk3
Anybody else experience this?

Tiertime_Ocean
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:14 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by Tiertime_Ocean » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:17 am

Dear Customer,

Please check Fusion 360 version update or not?
Maybe Fusion 360 update and get this result.
If the model is STL format and it can transfer to UP Studio.

jstine88gmailcom
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:49 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by jstine88gmailcom » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:53 am

Well I'm royally ticked I'm getting major infill issues near the print walls where I can remove the walls from around the infill cause their not attached. Also top an bottom finish are impossible.

Now here is the kicker the last version I had running was the UP_Studio_x64_2.2.58.62Beta and I had my printer perfectly dialed in with that and since I updated now the installer errors out so I can't roll back to a good working previous version!

Tiertime_Ocean
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:14 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by Tiertime_Ocean » Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:52 am

Dear Customer,

Please download UP_Studio_x64_2.2.58.62 Beta and have a trial.
https://www.tiertime.com/downloads/software-archive/

Owen Sparks aka Marksman
Posts: 610
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:56 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by Owen Sparks aka Marksman » Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:40 am

Tiertime_Ocean wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:52 am
Dear Customer,

Please download UP_Studio_x64_2.2.58.62 Beta and have a trial.
https://www.tiertime.com/downloads/software-archive/
Hello.
Enough of these one line replies!

How about:-
(a) You say sorry for screwing up customer's machines.
(b) You actually comment on the infill problems and tell us what you're doing about it and when a fix is expected.
(c) You tell us the plan for firmware appearing to brick touchscreen printers? Is this real, or is there a way to undo the "upgrade"?

Regards,
Owen S.

jstine88gmailcom
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:49 am

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by jstine88gmailcom » Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:11 pm

OwenSparks wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:40 am
Tiertime_Ocean wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:52 am
Dear Customer,

Please download UP_Studio_x64_2.2.58.62 Beta and have a trial.
https://www.tiertime.com/downloads/software-archive/
Heres something you should do... POST ALL THE CHANGE LOGS FOR EACH VERSION
Trying to find the version that first brought extrusion width as even 2.4.22.351 has the detached outer layer issue even with MAXIMUM layer thickness ffs get your !@#)($%&* together

RodolfoEng
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:32 pm

Re: UP Studio 2.6.20.627

Post by RodolfoEng » Thu May 16, 2019 9:27 am

OwenSparks wrote:
Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:44 pm
Yeah, I was wondering what went wrong there.
Owen S.
Good morning, to report I upgraded from my upmini2 to the UP Studio version 2.6.20.627, so I noticed that the x and y axes were not calibrated, in which there was a displacement of the center point (0,0) to start the centerpiece, with this I did the alienation with test pieces, the problem that she kind of shifted the zero axis machine. Has anyone reported this in this version? in my case I had to downgrade to 2.5. thank you guys!!!!

Post Reply