Page 1 of 1

Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Posted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:30 am
by Marauderz
I want to try printing an ABS raft, and then switching to other filaments like PETG or TPU.

I know in UP Studio I can get printing to pause after at certain layers, so how many layers is the raft? I count 4, is that correct?

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Posted: Sat Oct 29, 2016 12:23 pm
by Owen Sparks aka Marksman
Hi. Not sure about studio, I didn't think that had the pause in it yet, but in the original software the raft was not included in the height, so to stop after the raft the value to enter would be zero. I've never tried that though, I've only ever paused in the model to change colours.

Please let us know how you get on.

Thanks, Owen

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:05 am
by Marauderz
You're right, there doesn't seem to be a pause at layer function for studio... thought I saw it before though, must have been mistaken.

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:21 pm
by Liova
In older Up software pause at 0 mm did not work, I made a feature suggestion here on the forum.