Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Support for UP Software. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
Marauderz
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:34 pm

Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Post by Marauderz » Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:30 am

I want to try printing an ABS raft, and then switching to other filaments like PETG or TPU.

I know in UP Studio I can get printing to pause after at certain layers, so how many layers is the raft? I count 4, is that correct?

Owen Sparks aka Marksman
Posts: 610
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:56 am

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Post by Owen Sparks aka Marksman » Sat Oct 29, 2016 12:23 pm

Hi. Not sure about studio, I didn't think that had the pause in it yet, but in the original software the raft was not included in the height, so to stop after the raft the value to enter would be zero. I've never tried that though, I've only ever paused in the model to change colours.

Please let us know how you get on.

Thanks, Owen

Marauderz
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:34 pm

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Post by Marauderz » Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:05 am

You're right, there doesn't seem to be a pause at layer function for studio... thought I saw it before though, must have been mistaken.

Liova
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 8:03 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Want to pause after printing the raft, how many layers is it?

Post by Liova » Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:21 pm

In older Up software pause at 0 mm did not work, I made a feature suggestion here on the forum.

Post Reply