Problem loading Up Software

Support for UP Software. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
CC34CC
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 3:35 am

Problem loading Up Software

Post by CC34CC » Tue Nov 03, 2015 2:09 am

Just wondering if anyone else is having this problem with the up software.

I open the program and do not see my build platform, can not load any models, or connect to my printer in anyway.
I have tried, disconnecting and connecting again, restarts, reinstalls and the same problem is evident. Haven't installed any new software lately either.

Any one else come across this?
Screen shot of my screen as attachment.
Attachments
Up Plus Software.jpg
Screen shot of my screen as attachment.
Up Plus Software.jpg (191.1 KiB) Viewed 7560 times

Darkiwins
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by Darkiwins » Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:00 pm

Yeah I got the same Problem on the UP Plus 2
I got it after I tryed out the New Version 2.17 Software....

Try to use an older Version in my case 2.13 works fine!

Greetings

RustyBoy
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:29 pm

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by RustyBoy » Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:59 pm

Same here, I'm using the UP BOX with 2.17 software.

Tiertime-Joseph
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:45 am

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by Tiertime-Joseph » Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:06 pm

Hello,

Sorry for the inconvenice. I will report to our engineering team for this issue.

Could you please use the old version for now?

Thank you

Joseph

User avatar
Tiertime-Jason
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 4:31 am

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by Tiertime-Jason » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:10 am

Our engineer thinks it is due to connection problem between PC and machine.
If you see this again, try to unplug USB cable, reconnect and click "About" which trigger machine info update in the software.
If this is not working, You can also try restart the computer to clear out unknown connection issues.

CC34CC
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 3:35 am

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by CC34CC » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:06 pm

Tiertime-Jason wrote:Our engineer thinks it is due to connection problem between PC and machine.
If you see this again, try to unplug USB cable, reconnect and click "About" which trigger machine info update in the software.
If this is not working, You can also try restart the computer to clear out unknown connection issues.
Thanks for all of the replies.
Like most people when we come across problems like this the first things we all try before going to forums are restarting the machine, updating software, reconnecting the machine. Unfortunately going back to older versions didn't work for me. This problem seems to be intermittent "meaning that it comes and goes" But if I get the problem in the morning then it is there all day. Just a real pain when I have a busy day ahead of me and I have to tell people they wont be getting there design printed today.

Really hope this is fixed in an update soon, i'm looking for another printed but fell an UP printer just isn't the go any more.

Darkiwins
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Problem loading Up Software

Post by Darkiwins » Tue Dec 22, 2015 12:42 pm

Try out the newer version 2.18 it works better for me ( didnt get this problem that much anymore, but still sometimes )

here is how I fix this Problem on the UP Plus:

if you get it
1. Turn OFF the printer -
2. Close The UP Software
3. unplug Energy Cabel
4. press the turn on button for 3sek ( so all energy goes away from the printer )
5. plug the Energy Cabel back
6. turn the printer on ( wait till its initialise )
7. open UP 2.18 Software

Try it out :)

Post Reply