[Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Support for UP Software. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
killerb77
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:30 am

[Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by killerb77 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:27 pm

Would like the ability to change the shell or wall thickness. I think it defaults to 1 and sometimes I need 2 or 3. Would be a nice feature.

Secondary feature request I would like to see is the ability to change the distance in the z between the raft and the part. Easy peel isn't always so easy.

User avatar
MakerTree3D
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 7:50 pm
Location: Richardson, TX
Contact:

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by MakerTree3D » Sat Mar 31, 2018 8:19 pm

I'm seconding the request for shell/ perimeter wall thickness setting. Some model applications require a specific wall thickness, that cannot be set in UP Studio. Please add a 0.4mm - 2.0mm all thickness drop down menu or something similar.

Twmaster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:56 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by Twmaster » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:33 pm

Same here for this request. Some parts I design need a thicker wall for supporting structures and such. I see no way to set that in Up Studio.

vryken
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by vryken » Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:28 pm

Add on one more for this feature.

JosepM
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:52 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by JosepM » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:59 pm

Add on one more for this feature.

brunningm
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:44 am

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by brunningm » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:31 am

Throwing in my Vote as well. More features are always handy.

frank2908
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:01 am

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by frank2908 » Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:09 pm

Wall width or shell thickness is a must to change how strong the part should be. This feature is everywhere so it should be added asap. I just got my cetus, happy with the hardware and design but the slicer is so primitive.

luis123
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:56 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by luis123 » Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:58 pm

Hi,
Luis from Brazil here.
Tiertime, could you please add this feature ?
Some parts needs a stronger wall.
TKS

BigE79
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by BigE79 » Thu Dec 13, 2018 7:56 pm

Yes, I vote for this also.

eduende
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:18 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by eduende » Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:30 pm

Please more wall layers for functional parts.

mpdev
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:47 pm

Re: [Feature Request] Shell or wall thickness

Post by mpdev » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:49 pm

Yes - I vote for this CR as well. The top/bottom no. of layers are already there. It would be extremely usefull to have the same setting for walls.

Post Reply