FEATURE REQUEST - Display of current initial platform height

Support for UP Plus and UP Plus 2. To report a bug, post with a title [BUG REPORT]. To request a feature, post with a title [FEATURE REQUEST]
Post Reply
User avatar
JuliaDee
Posts: 959
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

FEATURE REQUEST - Display of current initial platform height

Post by JuliaDee » Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:03 pm

It is quite inconvenient in Up software to have to open the Print dialog in order to find out what the currently-set initial platform height is.

It is necessary to know the current initial height in order to check nozzle clearance and bed level. Since manual platform height adjustments are done via the Maintenance dialog, one has to first do a "dummy" Print to open the Print dialog, make a note of the height setting, close the Print dialog, open the Maintenance window, enter the remembered height setting, and click "Go To". This process would be made much faster and easier if the current initial platform height setting was displayed in the Maintenance window, or in the toolbar or in the status bar.

tjhayasaka
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:48 am

Re: FEATURE REQUEST - Display of current initial platform he

Post by tjhayasaka » Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:31 pm

In the maintainance window (in my UP! v1.18 Windows), the "Max:" value shows min(current height + 1.0, initial height + 1.0). If the current height is low enough, you can calculate the initial height from that.

tjhayasaka
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:48 am

Re: FEATURE REQUEST - Display of current initial platform he

Post by tjhayasaka » Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:42 pm

oops, that's not min(), but max().

I see "Nozzle & Platarom(Max:137.0, Cur:86.50)" "(Mac version)" on page 11 of the UP! plus User Manual-V3.0 (http://www.pp3dp.com/index.php?option=c ... d=3&cid=36), so you probably find it too in your Mac version.

Post Reply