Teacup Dragon Puppet

Share projects and models that you like, and wow the fellow Uppers!
Post Reply
Whystler
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:24 am

Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by Whystler » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:45 pm

Hey hey,

I just uploaded this thing to thingiverse. This means you can download it and print it if you like!

Image

It's a dragon that works like a puppet allowing you to rotate her head and make her mouth talk. I created her for the pet monster contest, so if you like her and get a chance to go over to thingiverse and give her some lurvvvv "likes", she will eat a biscuit in your honour.

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:17906

There's a link to a little video showing her in action on the thingiverse page.

:)

-Whystler

Madox
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:30 pm
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by Madox » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:04 am

I like it ;>

FallGuy
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:27 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by FallGuy » Thu Feb 23, 2012 6:17 pm

It is good to see Whystler back and creating some good objects! Are you going to have the Gnomes try and hold off the Dragon now?!? (I still like the Gnomes!)
Thanks,

FallGuy

Marcus
Posts: 526
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 9:58 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by Marcus » Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:28 pm

I wish I had your skills, this is so awesome. Thank you for sharing!

shrikant44
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:33 am

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by shrikant44 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:24 am

It is good to see Whystler back and creating some good objects! Are you going to have the Gnomes try and hold off the Dragon now.



---- SPAM ALERT --------

blue7floyd
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:22 pm

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by blue7floyd » Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:42 pm

Thanks for the beautiful creation. I watched your older creations on shapeways. Whystler, this is awesome.Horns are a little bit difficult, hope you will post alternate horns! Thank you in advance!

----SPAM ALERT ----

Blown454
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:13 pm

Re: Teacup Dragon Puppet

Post by Blown454 » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:29 pm

Love it! :). I really like your 3d printed candlestick as well, using the mini mag for the lighting purposes was a brilliant move, cheap and easy and no soldering necessary :).

Post Reply