calibration

Coffee place for all the Uppers. Discuss about UP techniques, sharing ideas and tips. Coffee is on the house. :)
Post Reply
tshe1
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:06 pm

calibration

Post by tshe1 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:29 pm

i have my UP1 printer for two weeks and wanted to check the calibration.
first i printed the calibration model and find X1=126.2 X2=124.2 H=40.45 Z=-0.25.
i measured the distance while the parts were hot (after cooling down it shrenked a little bit), is it OK?
anyway, i added the values to the dialog box.
i wanted to check againg the calibration (improvement) and i didn't want to go thrugh over 1 hr waiting so i designed my own lightwaigh calibration model
(in SOLIDWORKS) which has diagonal distance of 124.0mm between the parts, and one L hape in the front center.

the results were: X1=124.7 X2=124.65 H=40.1 Z=-0.1
if i reset the dialog box and add the values, is the softwere will compensate according to previous values or according the printers original?
do you get accurate results after printing?
thanks a lot,
Tsvi
cal.JPG
my lightweight calibration model
cal.JPG (93.87 KiB) Viewed 15336 times

nuproto
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:23 pm

Re: calibration

Post by nuproto » Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:53 am

where can i get this model.. thanks

doraemon
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:37 am

Re: calibration

Post by doraemon » Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:54 am

The parts should be in your UP install folder on your computer, under the Example subfolder. Part is called Calibrate96.UP3, or at least that's what on my system.

eyUP
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 3:23 pm

Re: calibration

Post by eyUP » Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:12 am

if i reset the dialog box and add the values, is the software will compensate according to previous values or according the printers original?
IIRC adding new values will ADD them to the previous values. You have to hit RESET to clear the previous values (even though they don't show in the dialog the next time it appears they are still active)

syncra
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: calibration

Post by syncra » Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:07 pm

Please I am desperately looking for the calibration file that I lost - anybody can send a link on where to download it?
Or pm me directly...
Thanks!

mb20music
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:35 am
Location: USA

Re: calibration

Post by mb20music » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:02 pm

syncra wrote:Please I am desperately looking for the calibration file that I lost - anybody can send a link on where to download it?
Or pm me directly...
Thanks!
PM sent

User avatar
wackojacko
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:46 am
Contact:

Re: calibration

Post by wackojacko » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:55 pm

If you install the Windows software then you will find it in program files/up
Bruce
http://www.3DPrintingSystems.com

Need help with your printer, check out our Youtube channel.
https://www.youtube.com/user/3dprinting ... /playlists

Tiertime-Roman
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:00 am

Re: calibration

Post by Tiertime-Roman » Mon Feb 17, 2014 1:42 am

syncra wrote:Please I am desperately looking for the calibration file that I lost - anybody can send a link on where to download it?
Or pm me directly...
Thanks!
You can dowload the latest software from the homepage, and the files have been in the installed folder.

espinetegg
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:36 am

Re: calibration

Post by espinetegg » Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:52 pm

hi, one question

is possible to calibrate with up studio software? how?

thanks

User avatar
Tiertime-Jason
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 4:31 am

Re: calibration

Post by Tiertime-Jason » Mon Nov 28, 2016 3:21 am

The calibrate function will be added in later version, so now is not possible.

NightShiftNeverEnds
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: calibration

Post by NightShiftNeverEnds » Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:04 pm

Hi,

and where can I find the files on my OS X/mac?

So long,
Michael

Post Reply