Hi, and please help!

New user in this forum can introduce yourself here. Pictures of new UP Printer, fresh prints from UP Printer, and more.
RivalDealer

Hi, and please help!

Post by RivalDealer » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:16 pm

Hi everyone,

im brand new to the world of 3D printing, i have just got a UP! 3D printer. model 3DP-14-4A and i am using UP studio Version 2.2.1 (541) on my MacBook.

the software detects the printer fine and i can make it extrude and move the plate about however it will not print.

it keeps popping up with "ERROR: Model out of bounds of print area.

no matter what file i load from any source, UP store or from thingiverse it still gives me the same error.

also even if i scale the model to be tiny and hit auto place still no luck :(

please could anyone offer me any advice as i would love to get printing with my new to me printer!

thanks!

Tiertime-Elaine

Re: Hi, and please help!

Post by Tiertime-Elaine » Sat Feb 17, 2018 12:40 am

RivalDealer wrote:
Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:16 pm
Hi everyone,

im brand new to the world of 3D printing, i have just got a UP! 3D printer. model 3DP-14-4A and i am using UP studio Version 2.2.1 (541) on my MacBook.

the software detects the printer fine and i can make it extrude and move the plate about however it will not print.

no matter what file i load from any source, UP store or from thingiverse it still gives me the same error.

please could anyone offer me any advice as i would love to get printing with my new to me printer!

thanks!
Hi RivalDealer,

Sorry for the late reply.

Which model did you have? UP Plus, UP mini, UP BOX?

Could you please send us your model to us for testing purpose? elaine.zhou(at)tiertime.net

Thanks in advance.

Elaine

brunningm

Post by brunningm » Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:50 pm

RivalDealer wrote:
Hi everyone,

thanks!